Committees: 2016-2017

Standing (July 2016-June 2017)


Transcript Review (3-5 members)

  • Melissa Van Schaick:  Frederick County Public Libraries
  • Lisa Hartman:  Lewis Ort Library, Frostburg State University
  • Amy Kirchofer, St. Mary's County Library
  • Becca Starr:  Admin and Chair


  • Review chat transcripts and identify those demonstrating excellent chat behaviors and practices.
  • Showcase exemplary examples of service among all providers - including those without a customer evaluation – and share them with the AskUsNow! community.


Social Media (5 members)

  • Karen Skirchak, Calvert Library (January 2017-Present)
  • Eden Parks, Towson University (January 2017-Present)
  • Ashley Jones, Worcester County Library (through September 2017)
  • Tracy Miller, Harford County Public Library (through December 2016)
  • Dale Pastor, Montgomery County Public Library (through December 2016)
  • James Neal, Prince George's County Memorial Library (through October 2016)
  • Joyce Garczynski, Towson University (through December 2016)
  • Megan Kellner, AskUsNow! Volunteer (through June 2016)
  • Becca Starr, Admin and Co-Chair
  • Paul Chasen, Admin and Co-Chair


  • Advise the Admins on creating daily content and sporadic campaigns for AskUsNow!’s Facebook and Twitter accounts.
  • Review social media analytics and revise content based on identified trends.
  • Research and recommend additional (or replacement) social media platforms to reach our target audience.